Public Hearing – Manheim Township


Pennsylvania Special Education Funding Commission

October 7, 2019 – 1:00 p.m.

Manheim Township SD District Office

1:00 pm
Welcome by Senator Martin

1:05 pm
Introduction of Co-Chairs and Commission Members

1:10 pm
Presentation by Intermediate Units:

Introduction by Dr. Jill Hackman, Executive Director, Berks County IU #14
Mrs. Sherry Zubeck, Lancaster-Lebanon IU13 Director of Early Childhood and Special Education Services
Mrs. Michelle Reichard-Huff, Berks County IU14 Director of Early Childhood and Student Services
Dr. Theresa Kreider, Penn Manor School District Director of Student Support Services

1:40 pm
Trauma panel:

Kathleen Reeves, MD, FAAP, Senior Associate Dean Health Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Director Center for Bioethics, Urban Health and Policy, Professor of Pediatrics, Lewis Katz School of Medicine at Temple University

Alice Yoder, Director Community Health at Lancaster General Hospital

Chris Echterling MD, Medical Director for Vulnerable Populations, WellSpan Health

2:00 pm
Manheim Township School District:

Mrs. Donna Robbins, Chief Operating Officer
Mrs. Joni Lefever, Director of Pupil Services
Dr. Robin Felty, Superintendent

2:20 pm
Aaron Chapin, Vice President, PSEA

2:40 pm
Matt Przywara, Business Manager, Lancaster School District
Edith Gallagher, Board President, Lancaster School District
Dr. Mike Leichliter, Superintendent, Penn Manor School District
Joe Fullerton, Board Member & Principal, Penn Manor School District

3:00 pm
Dr. Kali Fedor – PAGE President
Dr. Matthew Zakreski – PAGE Board Member