December 14, 2021

The Reconstituted Special Education Funding Commission, established under Act 16 of 2019 and led by Senate Majority Appropriations Chairman Pat Browne (R-Lehigh), House Majority Education Chairman Curtis Sonney (R-Erie) and Education Secretary Noe Ortega, will meet to review the current formula that determines special education payments to school districts in Pennsylvania on Wednesday, Dec. 15 at 10 a.m. in the 140 Main Capitol Building (House Majority Caucus Room) [Read More]